uhn acrm 3 4 ifess11 ispo resna

Abstract Submission / Poster Exhibition

Late Breaking Abstract Submission Now Open!

RehabWeek 2019 is pleased to announce a limited call for Late Breaking Abstracts for poster presentations.

Late breaking abstract submissions deadline is Wednesday, May 15, 2019.  

Abstract Submission Button

In case of technical difficulties, please contact kite@uhn.ca, for other queries click here

SUBMIT ASAP: A limited number of late breaking poster presentation slots will be available on a first come first served basis.

Late Breaking Abstract Submission Guidelines

We accept work about rehabilitation or assistive technology in general. Some suggested topics:

  • injury prevention,
  • restoration of function,
  • enhanced participation and independent living.

Late breaking abstracts will be considered for poster presentation ONLY. Please note that these LATE BREAKING POSTER ABSTRACTS will not be published, nor distributed in any form.

LATE BREAKING POSTERS will be hang up during the whole conference.

LATE BREAKING POSTERS are not eligible for the best poster award.

All abstracts will be blind-reviewed by the local Scientific Committee.

Each presenting author can submit only one abstract for evaluation.

Acceptance letters will be sent by May 20, 2019 at the latest.

The presenting author will be required to register for the RehabWeek by 24 May 2019 in order to have acceptance of the abstract confirmed.

Preparation of Abstracts:

  • Enter your contact name, affiliation and email address.
  • Enter presenting author, affiliation and email address.
  • Enter the co-authors, their affiliations (if applicable).
  • Enter abstract title (max 20 words limit).
  • Enter the abstract (max 250 words limit).



Abstract and paper submission for all individual RehabWeek conferences is closed. Submitters have been informed. Please contact the conference to which you submitted in case you have not heard from them.

Please note that the early bird deadline is on April 15th, and that all presenting authors must be registered by May 15th for their work to remain in the program. During the registration process, please indicate your poster when prompted. If you have already registered, please log into your account with your created credentials and add the poster(s) you are presenting.

We are looking forward to seeing you in Toronto!

INRS Posters

A list of all accepted INRS posters can be found here.




  • Posters must be A0 size (84.1x118.9cm or 33.1x46.8 inches), portrait format.
  • The logo of the respective conference has to be placed on the top right corner of the poster (ICORR, IFESS, INRS, ISPO, RESNA)
  • Setup time starts at 8am on Monday, June 24th. All posters must be set up at the latest by 8am on Tuesday, June 25th . Posters have to be taken down or will be removed and tossed at 4pm on Thursday, June 27th .
  • Candidates for the best poster award need to be present in front of their poster during the poster viewing and judging session on June 26th from 8.45- 10am to be eligible for the award.
  • Presenters MAY (not mandatory) choose to share their posters with congress attendees if they wish. All posters sent to Mojca Rodic (mrodic@kenes.com) by May 24th will be included in the conference app as downloads. For all others, abstracts/papers will be included only.



The best 60 poster submissions will be pre-selected for the RehabWeek poster award. Those authors will be informed and are expected to present their poster during the poster viewing and judging session on June 26th from 8.45- 10am and during one of the poster fast forward sessions on Tuesday, June 25th as indicated below. Individuals not present at their poster during the official poster viewing and judging session on Wednesday, June 26th from 8.45 to 10.00 or those unable to present their poster during the fast forward session will automatically be disqualified from the poster competition.

Cash prizes will be awarded to the top three overall RehabWeek poster presenters and diplomas will be given to the top 5 presenters. In addition to that, please check with the individual conferences for additional, society-specific awards.



  • Fast forward sessions are scheduled on Tuesday, June 25th from 9.15-10am and from 2.30 to 3.15pm. Presenters will be informed about their slot and position in the slot early June.
  • Poster presentation time is 60 seconds, the slide will disappear, and the presenter sent away after 60 seconds!
  • 1 slide allowed, format .PPT landscape, no template will be provided, only a suggestion
  • Absolutely no animations allowed, no movies embedded
  • Leave a place on the top left corner for your poster number. It will be added by Kenes once it’s available early June.
  • Conference logo must be on the top right corner
  • Slide needs to be submitted to Kenes (email: mrodic@kenes.com) by May 24th, so Kenes can provide slides to the speaker ready room staff; failure to submit the slide on time leads to exclusion from the poster fast forward session and award.
  • Kenes will contact the corresponding authors if there are any technical problems
  • Judging sheet (empty) will be shared with the authors, so they know what judges are looking for



The INRS organization committee would like to express our thanks to the below abstract reviewers. We truly appreciate their expertise and their time and efforts in helping to make the INRS a great conference!

Edwin van Asseldonk

Catherine Mercier

Sergi Bermudez i Badia

Kristin Musselman

Andrea Behrman

Michael Obach

Rocco Salvatore Calabro

Denny Oetomo

Jaap Harlaar

Nam Jong Paik

Huub van Hedel

Chetan Phadke

Iris Jakob

Martina R. Spiess

Ellen Jaspers

Frans Steenbrink

Je Hyung Jung

Oliver Stoller

Francesca Lunardini

Leslie VanHiel

Serena Maggioni

Seng Kwee Wee
Laura Marchal-Crespo Tamar Weiss
  Markus Wirz


IFESS Thank you!

The IFESS Organizing Committee would like to thank the following individuals for lending their time and expertise to review submissions to the IFESS conference:

Anthony Burns
Thomas Janssen
Matija Milosevic
Bastien Moineau
Kristin Musselman
Kento Nakagawa
Milos Popovic
Hossein Rouhani
Ervin Sejdic
Catriona Steele
Albert Vette
Matheus Wiest
Paul Yoo
José Zariffa





Keep Me Updated